Club info

The Denbigh Harriers running club was founded in 1991 by 19 runners from Denbigh and its environs. In its 25 year history, the club has grown to over 100 current members, with many more having participated over the years.

Denbigh Harriers also run a successful trail races attended by over 200 participants annually from all over the UK. Club members are also involved in running a number of other locally held races.

9 years ago, the club established a Run for Fun beginners to 5k course which over 100 participants have completed and 16 club members, including 4 who came to the club through this course, have qualified as run leaders. A third of current club membership has come through this programme.

At present we do not take junior members.

We have a busy schedule of social events, including running events, and gatherings in which non-running family members can also participate.

The club is managed by a volunteer committee elected at the club’s Annual General Meeting held in January. The current club committee members for 2020/2021 are:

Position Names
Chairperson Roger Snaith
Treasurer Owen Conry
Secretary Kath Evans
Membership Secretary Katy Baugh
Health & Welfare Officers (1 male/1female)


Menai Baugh

Ian Jones

Social Secretary Melina Morris
Run for Fun Officer Ian Jones
Communications /Press Officer David Baugh
Kit Officer Menai Baugh
Equipment Officer Tony Benton
Cross Country Captain Menai Baugh
GDPR Compliance Manager Jon Whitehead
Committee Member Victoria Whitehad
Committee Member Diane Roberts
Committee Member Bronwen Lloyd Williams
Committee Member David Spencer
Committee Member Stacy Hughes

If you have a question or would like to find out more, contact us at